Organization of the Task Team

The Task Team is co-chaired by representatives from the National Bureau for NGOs in Uganda,  the Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and the CSO Partnership for Development Effectiveness (CPDE).

Co-chair official donor community: Mr. Cornelius Hacking (Senior Policy Advisor, Civil Society Division, Netherlands Ministry of Foreign Affairs)


Co-chair partner country community: Mr. Stephen Okello (Acting Executive Director, National Bureau for NGOs, Uganda)

picture stephen

Co-chair Civil Society Organizations community: Mr. Richard Ssewakiryanga (Executive Director, Uganda National NGO Forum)


Reference Groups

The Task Team is home to a number of Reference Groups that provide information and guidance on specific activity areas. Reference Groups have balanced multi-stakeholder participation. They are also dynamic, forming and dissolving as necessary. The Task Team currently has Reference Groups on i) Task Team Future Strategy, ii) Country-level engagement, iii) Task Team Studies and iv) the SDGs.


The Task Team is supported by a part-time Secretariat. The Secretariat is hosted by the International Institute of Social Studies (part of Erasmus University Rotterdam) in the Hague, the Netherlands. The Secretariat comprises:

Hans de Voogd (Manager)

startfoto Hans

Jacqueline Wood (Senior Strategy and Policy Specialist)

JW 1

Adinda Ceelen (Senior Policy & Communications Officer)
AC 2

Sanne Huesken (Project Officer)


Veriene Melo (Knowledge Professional)


Nelja Tilma (Event Coordinator)

Nelja picture


The Task Team Secretariat and Task Team meetings and events are funded by the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA).